Ok this is getting ridiculous


I know most of the things I need to do.

I don’t do them most of the time.

ADD and stress have been playing a role in this for the past several years.

As I get more stressed the more my ADD presents. This causes me to feel more stress. Nothing like a nice self-perpetuating cycle of woe to make things difficult.

So I need to just do it. Granted I’ve been saying that for quite a while now.

I have a plan.

I made 3 task lists:

  1. Daily tasks : This one stays the same for the most part. It contains things like my exercise and water intake.
  2. Work : This one changes each work day and has the items that I plan to complete for my day job each day.
  3. Personal : This one has my um… personal daily tasks / goals on it and can change daily as well.

I am limited to 5 tasks on each list, this is to keep myself from overloading my tasks and creating more stress. I can and likely will do items that are not on the lists but the list items are the most important ones.

I have 6 colors for each list:

  • Purple : All tasks on the list are complete
  • Green : 4 items on the list are complete
  • Blue : 3 items on the list are complete
  • Yellow : 2 items on the list are complete
  • Orange : 1 items on the list are complete
  • Red : No items on the list are complete

I exercise daily. I am creative in some way every day. I meditate every day.

I’m not going to go into the details of all the tasks since that would make posting about it much more daunting.

I have my lists all set for tomorrow.

Be Well!

1PM

Leave a Reply

