#imwithdave


My friend Dave posted this and #imwithdave

I have a message for the NSA, the Bots, the Web Spiders, the Social Media filters, and all the other techno-sniffers that troll people's feeds for information.

Let me lay this out for you and save you some demographic alogrithms...

I am Pro Choice
 I am Pro LGBTQ
 I am Pro Women's Rights
 I am Pro Reglious Freedom for ALL religions
 I am Pro Arts

I am also...
 Pro Tolerance
 Pro Compassion
 Pro Human
 Pro Global
 Pro Creative

These are non-negotiable qualities of my existence on this planet. This is my "agenda".

I am ALSO a citizen of the United States.

Before this evening ends, it may be revealed that I'm in the minority.

That doesn't scare me. Because this is who I am.

You cannot make me fear who I am.

I'm not going to run.
 I'm not going to move to another country.
 I'm not going to "keep my head down and wait it out"

I'm staying right here... and I will advance my "agenda" in this world by any means possible.

And I'm gonna do it with style and eloquence and panache.

I am NOT AFRAID.
 I am NOT ALONE.

I'm fucking awesome and you will NEVER have the power to change that.

I won't let you.
Leave a Reply

