Yay for the weekend


And the fact that my acoustic foam arrived on schedule, undamaged even. The issue now it letting it re-expand since they vacuum pack  it for shipping. That and the folding 13 inch cube I have here is too small for my good mic with stand and pop filter. So I do still need to hack together one that is larger. Not sure if I want to mess with the curves in the sound-stage style design that one of the commercial products has. I have 34 x 84 inches of foam though so I might want to consider the curves since using them I need about 42 inches of the 84 with only small bits of waste from the top and bottom. I shall see. Cardboard prototype tomorrow after getting the foo done about the house. Well that and I am not allowed to make the prototype until I have done the items on my daily list that I managed to not do again today (BOOO).

In my defense there was a 7 year old girl having a birthday party today so there was chaos. I really intended to do the things but the party derailed me. That and drooling over sound gear and graphics tablets.

 

All for now,

Later!

1PM

Leave a Reply

