And a new rental today


I went from a 2014 Camray to a 12 foot box truck. I can now carry everything I need at the expense of the built in bluetooth  and good ride quality. Hopefully the truck is done next week. We shall see.

I received another compliment on my voice. I guess that I need to look at creative things that I can do with it. I have a modest home setup.

Mackie 402-VLZ3 mixer
Behringer U-CONTROL UCA202 USB audio adapter
Behringer ULTRAVOICE XM8500 Dynamic Cardioid Vocal Microphone
Behringer TUBE ULTRAGAIN MIC200 mic preamp (grove tube swapped in)
Aurycle A760 large diaphragm condenser microphone http://www.aurycle.com/aurycle-a460-large-diaphragm-studio-condenser-microphone.html
Seinheiser ME3 headset microphone with standard 3.5mm plug and Andrea Audio USB Adapter speechrecsolutions.com
Tascam DR-40 Digital audio recorder
and a pile of misc stuff like stands and cables

I’ve been collecting bits and pieces for at least 5 years.  I’m by no means an expert on audio but I should start taking it more seriously. I think I’ll head over to librivox.org to do some more for them to get more time in and to fine tune the whole process.

On to how I did today with my goals.

Walk 30 min : Yep did it !

No road food : Check

Touch typing practice : 15 minutes

250 words of fiction : 279 check

Work on inking : Yeppers

Meditate : That’s all queued up for as soon as I post this so check

Blog post : This be it so yes

That’s all for now,

Later

1PM

Leave a Reply

